Guest Reviews from Booking.com (40+ Reviews)
Guest Reviews from LateRooms (40+ Reviews  Further down)
 
  • The rooms were immaculate. Mae and Stewart, the proprietors, went above and beyond their call of duty to please their guests. The breakfast were overly generous and delicious. We will definitely stay there again, if we ever travel back to Scotland? A lovely place, close to everything!

    Review left by Mary , Group of friends from Richmond Hill, Canada, 19 October 2013

  • Clean and comfortable. Owners very friendly and lovely couple.

    You had to order breakfast the night before and give time you wanted to eat in morning. When you went to your table your breakfast had been per cooked for you.

    Review left by Robert , Mature couple from Derby, United Kingdom, 17 October 2013

  • The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to give us a great breakfast.Accommodation room was spacious and clean Nice parking

    Review left by Brent , Mature couple from Johannesburg, South Africa, 30 September 2013

  • hosts were a delightfull couple.very attentive to our needs lovely breakfast

    Review left by Robert , Mature couple from kinglassie fife, United Kingdom, 27 September 2013

  • Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and very nice owners

    Nothing really

    Review left by Cliff , Mature couple from Jedburgh, United Kingdom, 22 September 2013

  • everything

    Review left by Roger , Mature couple from Durham, United Kingdom, 9 September 2013

  • Excellent breakfast, individually prepared by friendly team

    WiFi not powerful enough to use for e mail

    Review left by Steven , Solo traveller from caerphilly, United Kingdom, 28 June 2013

  • very comfortable room

    l suggest full length mirror and a small table for odds and ends would have been useful.

    Review left by Isobel , Mature couple from London, United Kingdom, 26 June 2013

  • Location is handy walking distance to centre of town. Good off-road parking available immediately outside B&B. Easy access to beautiful countryside inland from Largs.

    Largs itself is not really an attractive tourist town.

    Review left by Rod , Mature couple from Point Lonsdale, Australia, 16 June 2013

  • a homely feel to the place made very welcome and stewart and mae were very approachable. clean and tidy with an excellent Scottish brekkie

    Review left by Barrie , Mature couple from wales, United Kingdom, 12 June 2013

  • The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast also. Location is ideal, only a short walk to train station and ferry.

    Review left by Sandra , Solo traveller from Banksia Park, South Australia, Australia, 1 June 2013

  • Friendly owners. Comfortable bed. Well cooked and presented breakfast. Central position.

    Review left by Rosemary , Mature couple from North Berwick, United Kingdom, 28 May 2013

  • all of it

    Review left by Joe , Mature couple from prestwick, United Kingdom, 15 May 2013

  • Very friendly owners, comfortable clean room and an excellent selection on the full scottish breakfast.

    noise from other rooms and traffic a little more than expected.

    Review left by Colin , Mature couple from bangor, United Kingdom, 15 May 2013

  • Cant fault anything!!

    Review left by David , Mature couple from Grangemouth, United Kingdom, 8 May 2013

  • Everything, being so near town a big plus.

    Review left by Thomas , Mature couple from Athlone, Ireland, 6 May 2013

  • Easy access to town. Friendly welcome. Total freedom of access to room. free parking.

    I have no negative comments

    Review left by Clark , Mature couple from Aberdeen, United Kingdom, 1 May 2013

  • we really lake your b & b very clean . you are wonderful people and we can wait to come back this time as family THTHANK YOU

    what i din't like main street it is very busy road

    Review left by Armand , Young couple from glasgow, United Kingdom, 15 April 2013

  • made very welcome and owners were very friendly.

    Review left by Gerry , Family with older children from Trim, Ireland, 11 April 2013

  • the owner was very friendly and an interesting character to talk to.

    Review left by John , Mature couple from london, United Kingdom, 2 April 2013

  • The bedlinen was clean and fresh.

    The time of the breakfast was too early for us.

    Review left by Suzanne , Young couple from Glasgow, United Kingdom, 19 March 2013

  • Mae and Stuart were very friendly, helpful, and accomodated our needs perfectly. The breakfast was prepared exactly according to our requirements.

    Review left by Martin , Mature couple from Ely, United Kingdom, 14 March 2013

  • The friendly conversation with the owners. The cooked breakfast which was NOT greasy. The vegetarian breakfast for my wife was good.

    Review left by Royce , Mature couple from Inverness, United Kingdom, 27 February 2013

  • The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. We will go back and stay at Glendarroch B&B the next time we stay in that area.

    Review left by Peter , Mature couple from Inverness, United Kingdom, 20 November 2012

  • Room and bathroom was lovely, breakfast was good and owners were very nice people.

    The bed was bit hard.

    Review left by Leona , Young couple from Cerrigydrudion, United Kingdom, 15 November 2012
  •  

    Guest Reviews from LateRooms (40+ Reviews, 92% would stay again)
     

    home from home.ideally situated.short walk from town centre and rail station.good breakfast.
    Many thanks to Stuart and Mae for making our stay so enjoyable. The room was just what we wanted.Breakfast was excellent and served up at times we stated. A very friendly atmosphere.
    plenty of parking and a lovely display of flowers.
    Reviewed by
    rodney thorogood

    From Milton Keynes, UK
    Who stayed in September 2013

     

    We had a very warm welcome and felt that nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfast was freshly cooked and ready for us at the time that we specified.

    Reviewed by
    Elizabeth J

    From Wolverhampton, UK
    Who stayed in September 2013

     

    Weekender
    Excellent hosts and excellent location. Although our room was on the front of the premises it was still very quiet However, ensuite small and quite claustrophobic. While breakfast was nicely cooked I must say I have never had a smaller breakfast. This was quite disappointing.
    Reviewed by
    JAMES LAMMEY

    From Belfast, UK
    Who stayed in August 2013

    Warm welcome
    The owners, Stewart and Mae were very warm friendly and welcoming ... The location on a main road made it convenient and easy to find, but also meant that our room, at the front of the house, suffered with noise from the road. Facilities were all that we expected.
    Reviewed by
    D Brown

    From Barnet, UK
    Who stayed in August 2013

     

    glendarroch
    Excellent. friendly welcome. good bed. good food.
    Reviewed by
    james macpherson

    From Alness, UK
    Who stayed in August 2013

    Bed and breakfast small but friendly
    This Bed and Breakfast was next to a busy road and a kwick fit garage, so not a great outlook. On the plus side the room was very clean and the couple who run it very friendly. They have made a great effort to make it look pleasant with flowers everywhere on the walls outside.There is a car park to the front for your car and the breakfast was good.
    Reviewed by
    R Fraser

    From UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Friendly comfortable immaculate. Would stay again Reviewed by
    H Harold

    From Aberdeen, UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Glendarroch B&B, Largs
    Excellent little Guest House, attentive owners, great breakfast, easy to find & good value.
    Reviewed by
    N Miller

    From Galashiels, UK
    Who stayed in June 2013

    Great breakfast
    Very friendly hosts and a really great breakfast.

     

     

    Reviewed by
    Wolfgang J

    From 71088 Holzgerlingen, Germany
    Who stayed in June 2013

    More Guest Reviews available at LateRooms >>>

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

    w.lianne-dauban.co.uk